Up Against Bullying Anthem Recorded last night!

 

The Up Against Bullying anthem, STAND UP!,  was recorded last night at The Human Experience Meet Up at The Beat Coffee House in downtown Las Vegas.  Since it was unrehearsed, I still am not sure how it would turn out.  Anyways, I am hoping for the best so that others could listen to its melody and use it with their anti-bullying campaign. 

Also, I have over a dozen songs on anti-bullying geared towards elementary, middle-school and high school students. However, a few songs have melodies that can be sang by adults. Besides these songs, I also have been writing anti-bullying poetry.  Hopefully, a book with accompanying cd would be the end-result of this.  Definitely, I wanted every school to have a student movement on Up Against Bullying.  

Bullying has caused harm to so many already.  Even professional athletes have been experiencing it. Still fresh is the one with the Miami Dolphins!  As the lyric of another composition advices: ” Don’t be so aggressive (aggressive)…In words and actions (aggressive)! …We all have equal right…to learn and have successful lives.  Respect is due to all.  Think twice and be smart this time!”

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Up Against Bullying Anthem Recorded last night!

  1. Pingback: Up Against Bullying Anthem Recorded last night! | edindustanwrites

  2. I too have a place in my heart… and possibly in my life’s work related to anti-bullying. I sing in a large, very good, choir. Perhaps they would be a vehicle for these words.

    • Thank you, Alicia. I am looking forward for a group, students or professionals, to record these songs. This anthem has been re-blogged to an anti-bullying training site in U.K. and, God willing, the songs will be used as instruments to make a difference. This coming Monday, I will be reading a prose poetry about my experience of being bullied by my elementary teacher. See, it’s not only the students bullying other students. Even adults, who should be acting professionals, don’t conduct themselves well.

  3. born4apurpose

    Thank you for all you guys are doing to help with such a serious problem in our society. I was a victim of bullying and now I travel to schools telling my stories and offering the message of hope. I’ve written 2 children’s books so far and am finishing an autobiography as well. The world needs all of us to share the message of hope.

Leave a Reply

