The forecast for Las Vegas, Nevada on Monday, December 2nd, 2013 was 20 degrees F.  When I got home, my wife was finishing up her art craft, a holiday wreath of red bells.  I was inspired to look at the final product.  Therefore, I wrote a song about it.  Here it is:

1)      Come Home, Babe, This Christmas Time

It’s twenty degrees outside

It’s chilly and cold as your heart

But Christmas is here

Please show that you care

And show your warm love tonight.

 

A red wreath I made with bells

Green mistletoe wound around it.

I’m waiting fro you

To shake it and show

Warm kisses for me tonight.

 

Ref:  Oh, my heart has been broken to pieces

Like a glass, crashed in shards, hundred times.

Please glue my heart, babe, with your warm embrace.

Oh, please, come home, babe, this Christmas time.

 

No gift is as huge as you

The love in your heart to renew!

Yes, Christmas is here

Assure me you care

Take me from this stormy life.

 

Your presence is all I need

With kisses and your warm embrace;

But fate seems to keep

Our distance afar

Even at this Christmas time.

(Repeat Ref.)

(c) Edmund industan, Dec. 2,2013

 

I will be singing this at the Human Experience Poetry Night at The Beat Coffee House in Downtown Las Vegas this coming Monday, December 16th.  Last time, I sang my original composition, “Nevada, Evening Sky”. 

Hope you will be there.  If I have enough time, I also would be delivering this quatern poetry, which I wrote couple of years back and considered as the second  best quatern published online.  Here’s it is:

SPOKEN:

PEACE, WHY ARE YOU SO ELUSIVE?

(c) Edmund Industan

Peace, why are you so elusive?

Like a bird chirping melody

Yet so far to hear it clearly

And translate the notes correctly.

 

We long to give you sweet embrace

Peace, why are you so elusive?

You flap your wings; you exude grace

White plumes flaunt to attract and tease.

 

We think of you day in and out.

Hope olive branch is dropped en route

Peace, why are you so elusive?

Guileless victims now in a clout

 

Everyone’s dreaming to hold you

Hoping never to let you go

Alas, we wake up without you.

Peace, why are you so elusive?

 NOTE: As the finale, I will sing this sentence.

Finale:  Oh, Peace, Please Come Home, Tonight!

 

Leave a comment

December 13, 2013 · 7:48 pm

Leave a comment