REVISITING MY 33 YRS. OF MARITAL BLISS!

edindustanwrites

Image

Thirty-three was fast!

Calmness and joy, God supplied.

Rocky ones…conquered!

I

Indeed, I couldn’t ask for more.  After 33 years, I still am very happy with the woman I married.  And in response to Pastor Sam Boncales of North Carolina comment on facebook,  “Yes, if God would give me 77 years more of earthly life, I still would continue to imbibe the sweet nectar of marital bliss. ”

Image

See the difference?  My waist was only 29″ and weight was 125 lbs.  I probably was “malnourished” as nobody was feeding me well, while I spent most of my days in a remote village of the Ata Manobo tribe in southern Philippines. I conducted language and culture research, and helped lower the 95% illiteracy rate of the tribe through literacy classes.  It was only during summer when I was able to get out of that remote village for three successive months to replenish…

View original post 713 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

